York Region: home of caring, strong and safe communities

York Region is home to over 1.2 million residents spread out in 9 caring, strong and safe municipalities:

  • Aurora
  • Town of East Gwillimbury
  • Town of Georgina
  • King
  • Markham
  • Newmarket
  • Richmond Hill
  • Vaughan
  • Whitchurch-Stouffville

York Region forms the inner ring of the Golden Horseshoe and includes hectares of protected Greenbelt. Its economy is driven by 50,039 businesses employing 577,600 jobs and is the second largest business centre in Ontario, Canada. Its nine municipalities contribute to the diversity of the region in terms of geography, population and economic development.

Properties for sale in the York region

Looking for a house in York Region?

The team at RealtyTree is here to help! Let our expert realtors help you find the perfect property for you today!

Get in Touch!